Men of Honor: Meet the recipients of the Decatur Morgan Hospital Caddell-Grisham Award

By Catherine Godbey | Living 50 Plus

Every year for the past 39 years, Decatur Morgan Hospital Foundation bestows the Caddell-Grisham Award to individuals dedicated to the community and the hospital.

This year, the foundation selected three men to join the ranks of the previous 72 honorees. Past honorees included doctors, nurses, teachers, judges, hospital volunteers, politicians, business leaders and community servants.

The 2023 recipients of the award named after the late John Caddell, an attorney and activist, and Trudy Grisham, who served 33 years as the foundation president, are Dr. Roger Moss, Wade Weaver and Clint Shelton.

The foundation’s Gala 39 will honor the recipients with an honorees luncheon on Dec. 8 at 11:30 a.m. and a black-tie event at 7 p.m. at Ingalls Harbor. The silent auction will be on display at both events and online.

“The Gala is our final fundraiser of the year for our hospital foundation. It is a great time. We would love the community to come out and support our local hospital,” said Dan Durbin, chair of the Decatur Morgan Hospital Foundation board.

Proceeds from Gala 39 will benefit the hospital’s surgical services and employee scholarships.